Brand experience

At the Mercedes-Benz Customer Centers in Sindelfingen, Rastatt and Bremen, unit-design created a spectacular brand experience by means of comprehensive interior, exhibition and signage design.

While customers wait for their new cars to be delivered, they have the opportunity to learn about the history of Mercedes-Benz, its production processes and forward-looking developments by means of a range of exhibits.



Mercedes-Benz global

The wall of globes of the "DaimlerChrysler around the world" display illustrates the group's international connections. Shipping crates stacked on pallets provide information on the production and research facilities, with each location marked on a globe accompanied by a model of a part manufactured at that site.




A multimedia factory model uses LED strips and light boxes to visualize the production processes. Terminals present films explaining the stages of production. At audio pylons, employees talk about their work.



A journey through time

The journey through time gives visitors the chance to discover the long history of Mercedes-Benz. The interactive time travel columns tell the story of the invention of the automobile, the golden era of racing successes and developments in safety. These, together with further exhibits and special exhibitions, leave a lasting impression on customers.




At "A window into the future", there is a glimpse of what tomorrow might bring. Themes of the laboratory cabinet include new materials and drive systems, recycling and innovative mobility concepts.

Markenerlebnis

In den Mercedes-Benz Kundencentern in Sindelfingen, Rastatt und Bremen schaftt unit-design durch die umfassende Gestaltung von Interieur, Ausstellungsdesign und Leitsystemmaßnahmen ein eindrucksvolles Markenerlebnis.

Während der Kunde auf die Auslieferung seines Neuwagens wartet, kann er sich anhand der verschiedenen Exponate über die Geschichte von Mercedes-Benz, die Produktionsabläufe und zukunftsorientierte Entwicklungen informieren.

 

 


Mercedes-Benz global

Die Globenwand von „DaimlerChrysler in der Welt" illustriert die weltweiten Vernetzungen des Konzerns. Auf Paletten gestapelte Transportkisten geben über die Produktions- und Forschungsstandorte Auskunft: verdeutlicht durch die Standortmarkierung auf jedem Globus und das davor befindliche Modell eines Teiles, das dort hergestellt wird.

 

 

Thema Produktion

Ein multimediales Werksmodell visualisiert mit LED-Strecken und Leuchtkästen die Produktionsabläufe. An Terminals können Filme abgerufen werden, die die Produktionsschritte erläutern. An den Hörstelen berichten Mitarbeiter von ihrer Arbeit.

 

 

Zeitreise

In der Zeitreise begegnet man der großen Tradition von Mercedes-Benz. An den interaktiven Zeitsäulen wird die Geschichte der Erfindung des Automobils, der großen Zeit der Rennerfolge und der Sicherheitsentwicklungen erzählt. Zusammen mit weiteren Exponaten und Sonderausstellungen entsteht ein nachhaltiger Eindruck bei den Kunden.

 

 

Zukunft

Im „Fenster in die Zukunft" sieht man, was es erst morgen geben wird: neue Materialien und Antriebe, Recycling sowie innovative Mobilitätskonzepte sind Themen des Laborschranks.